The Thursday Thirteen – May 29, 2014

It’s been a long week, and there are still two more days to go. I’m not in love with my new job, for so many reasons. The month of June will most likely be the longest of my life for that reason. So in the meantime, I’m trying to think of anything and everything that will keep my spirits up through this particular struggle.

1

I’ll be coming home to a Popsicle Cocktail from Little Bits of… when the days are way too long, and the temperature is way too hot.

Popsicle Cocktail | Faith, Hope, Love, and Luck Survive Despite a Whiskered Accomplice

2

Planning a trip to Cape Hatteras when this is all over, will give me something to look forward to.

Cape Hatteras | Faith, Hope, Love, and Luck Survive Despite a Whiskered Accomplice

3

I’ll be relishing the one-hour lunches that I get to take every day, especially now that I have my new lunchbox.

Artic Zone Ultra High Performance Expandable Lunch Box | Faith, Hope, Love, and Luck Survive Despite a Whiskered Accomplice

4

Sugar by G. Love & Special Sauce, will get me through many boring days of repetitiveness.

G. Love and Special Sauce - Sugar | Faith, Hope, Love, and Luck Survive Despite a Whiskered Accomplice

5

Martha Stewart’s Fast Raspberry Scones will give my tummy a happy start to the day, until the “I hate this work” butterflies quickly put an end to that feeling of contentment.

Fast Raspberry Scones | Faith, Hope, Love, and Luck Survive Despite a Whiskered Accomplice

6

I’ve always loved Friday, but now I will love it even more.

Happy Friday | Faith, Hope, Love, and Luck Survive Despite a Whiskered Accomplice

7

When I’ve had a day that is just so bad that only chocolate will make it better, I’ll “force” B.O.B. Bob to take me to The Cheesecake Factory for a slice of Toasted Marshmallow S’mores Galore.

Toasted Marshmallow S'mores Galore | Faith, Hope, Love, and Luck Survive Despite a Whiskered Accomplice

8

During my lunch hour, I’ll have time to finish The Collector, and then begin to make my way through The One & Only, followed by A Star for Mrs. Blake and Hollow City.

 9

I’ll rely on funny cat videos to take me away from the daily monotony that goes along with my job.

10

Well hello there Lava Flow Cocktail from The Chic Table; you will quickly become my new best friend on Friday night.

Lava Flow Cocktail | Faith, Hope, Love, and Luck Survive Despite a Whiskered Accomplice

11

Is it wrong for me to really want this Coach Darcy Lanyard ID Badge Holder?

Coach Darcy Lanyard | Faith, Hope, Love, and Luck Survive Despite a Whiskered Accomplice

12

I’m so not used to eating on a schedule, which means I get hungry at the worst possible times. I’m going to rely on snack pretzels to get me through the next couple of weeks.

Snyder's of Hanover Old Tyme Pretzels | Faith, Hope, Love, and Luck Survive Despite a Whiskered Accomplice

13

On the really bad days, I can always look forward to coming home to my dear sweet Brenna, who will greet me at the door and give me snuggles, at least for 5 seconds.

Brenna | Faith, Hope, Love, and Luck Survive Despite a Whiskered Accomplice

Faith, Hope, Love, & Luck

-Colleen

2 thoughts on “The Thursday Thirteen – May 29, 2014

  1. 1) I just got rocket pop forms for the freezer – need to make something fun this summer!
    2) I LOVE cat videos from Sylvester the Talking Cat – Linda turned me on to him years ago; saucy kitty!
    3) HOLY CRUMBS – didn’t know you love G Love. I am always game to go see G Love and Special Sauce – much more fun outdoors, but always a great show!
    4) G Love likes cold beverages…. so he would LOVE the popcicle beverage! 😀
    5) Now I want a coach lanyard – d@mmit!
    6) Wood Brothers – my pick for summer music this year… The Muse, Ways Not 2 Lose and Smoke Ring Halo, all great albums! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TRAe8ffjTbA

Leave a comment