The Thursday Thirteen – April 10, 2014

I’m envisioning everything in orange this week; it must have something to do with Easter being so near. It seems that everywhere I look I’m seeing carrots, which are making me think about how I can incorporate them into my spring recipes. Orange has always been one of my top favorite colors, and the things shown below are just part of the reason why.

1

I’m crazy about this Sunset Splash Glassware from Sundance Catalog.

Sunset Splash Glassware

2

The Number 1 Reason to Marinate Your Meat in Beer (Some beer is orangish, right?)

Marinate Your Meat in Beer

3

I love looking at these amazing photos featured in “Dolce Via: Italy in the 1980’s” by Charles H. Traub.

Dolce Via - Italy in the 1980's

4

This Planted Carrot Chocolate Easter Cake from Lauren’s Latest is inspiring me to make a cupcake version.

Planted Carrot Chocolate Easter Cake

5

Perhaps with these green tops from Pineapple Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting from Just A Taste.

Pineapple Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

6

Orange Crème Flavored Marshmallow Chicks from Just Born, Inc. are definitely on my “To Try List.”

Orange Creme PEEPS

7

These Seared Scallops with Orange Glaze from Trustrecipe would be perfect for Fish Friday.

Seared Scallops with Orange Glaze

8

This Princess Orange Tabby from Aunt Peaches makes me want to put a tiara on Brenna.

Princess Orange Tabby

9

This Orange-Glazed Spiral Ham recipe on Recipe.com is making my mouth water.

Orange-Glazed Spiral Ham

10

Hint Hint…this Carnelian Gemstone Ring from Catherine Nicole would look great in my Easter basket…Hint Hint.

Carnelian Gemstone Ring

11

One of my favorite Pacifica scents, Tuscan Blood Orangeis absolutely heavenly.

Tuscan Blood Orange Perfume

12

Harry & David’s Easter Hand Dipped Strawberries would be so easy to recreate, perhaps with a layer of dark chocolate underneath the orange tinted white chocolate.

Easter Hand Dipped Strawberries

13

I want to sit down with a fork and a huge slice of this Mandarin Orange Cheesecake by Amanda’s Cookin’, while watching the newest episode of Mr. Selfridge.

Mandarin Orange Cheesecake

Faith, Hope, Love, & Luck

-Colleen

 

Leave a comment